The Users screen is where you can add and manage users on your system, create roles, configure password requirements, and control which IP addresses users can log in from.

To access this screen:
- Click on Users from the General Settings dropdown menu.
Users
The Users tab is where you can add and manage system users. You can also configure user permissions in this section, allowing you to restrict access to specific products, features, and actions.
Add user
To add a new user:
- Click on the Add button on the right-hand side.
- Enter any required user details (marked with an asterisk *).
- Username: Input a name that the user will log into the system with.
- Permission Level: Use the dropdown menu to select the user's level of permission. You can create, modify and delete permission levels under the Roles tab.
- Company: (Only available in multi-company systems) Select which company the user works for, this then becomes the user's default company. Users can still manually change the company assigned to a booking on the booking form, if required.
- Complete any other optional fields.
- Then click Create.
Delete a user
To delete a user:
- Double-click on an existing user in the table.
- Click the Delete button in the bottom-left of the Editing window.
- Press I'm Sure.
The user is then deleted from the system.
Suspending a user
You can also suspend a user, which prevents them from logging into the system, but retains their account.
In the editing modal, toggle on the 'Suspended' setting and press Save to suspend the user.
Copying Customisations
You can copy and transfer customisations from any user in the system and apply them to other users. This includes tables, layouts, forms, and labels, such as:
- Field name changes in tables
- Visible fields in tables
- The order of the column headers in tables
- The size of the column headers in tables
This is useful when setting up new office staff. Once their user accounts have been created, you can copy existing customisations and apply them to the new users.
Roles
The Roles tab is where you can create custom roles that can be assigned to users. Here, you can configure permission levels, including which areas users can access and whether they have read-only access or permission to modify settings.

Add role
To add a new role:
- Click on the Add button on the right-hand side.
- Configure the role:
- Name: Enter a unique name for the role (E.g. Operator, Admin, Accountant).
- Exclude From Call Statistics: Enable to exclude any users with this role from any call stats. If a user answers a call with this setting enabled, the call is removed from the statistics.
- Enable Company Filter: Enable to use the company filter table.
- Can only connect from Allowed IPs: Enable to only allow this role to be logged-in from IP addresses in the Allowed list (Configured under the Settings tab).
- Incremental Release Code: Enable so each time a new booking is made is made by a user with this role, the release code field is automatically populated with the next number after the release code of the previous booking, if made by the same user.
- Play Call Recordings: Use the dropdown menu to select whether users with this role permission can listen to all call recordings, only call recordings from calls they have made, or no call recordings.
- Company Filter: Click on the (Tick) or (Cross) icon to allow or disallow this role from logging in to certain companies on your system. Enable Company Filter must be toggled on to access these options.
- Next, configure the permissions for this user role. Click on the (Tick) or (Cross) icon to toggle on or off the specific permission (Access, Edit, Add, is Allowed).
- 365 Portal: Configure whether the user can log into the various Autocab products (e.g. CAP, E-Booker, Analytics, Phantom, etc.).
- Account (365): Configure what the user can access, edit, and/or add within Accounts V2, broken down by section and feature.
- Account (Legacy): Configure what the user can access, edit, and/or add within 365 Accounts (Legacy), broken down by section and feature.
- Booking: Configure what the user can do within 365 Booking & Dispatch, broken down by action and section.
- Management (365): Configure what the user can access, edit, and/or add within 365 Management, broken down by section and feature.
- Management (Legacy): Configure what the user can do within Management (Legacy - Ghost Windows), broken down by section and feature.
- Telephony: Configure what the user can do within the telephone system, broken down by action and section.
- Miscellaneous: Uncategorised options of what the user can do, e.g. the user can access printing options.
- Click on the (Tick) or (Cross) icon to toggle which permissions are allowed for this role.
- Click Create and then click Yes.
Settings
The Settings tab is where you can configure password policies for system users, including minimum password requirements. You can also whitelist IP addresses in this section, restricting users so they can log in only from approved IP addresses.

- Password Strength: Select how strong you wish your user passwords to be.
- Password Minimum Length: Set the minimum length of your user passwords.
- Password Expiry In Days: Enable to set an expiry date for user passwords (E.g. 180).
Allowed IPs
You can whitelist IP addresses in this section, where users can connect from to 365.
To add a whitelisted IP:
- Click the Allowed IPs button.
- Press the +Add button.
- Enter an appropriate name for the IP.
- Input the IP address into the value field.
- Press +Create.
- Ensure to press Confirm to apply this whitelisted IP.